Reviews

Laura S.
2020-05-20
Omg, love all the options. Came in this morning. Met the new owner, love this place. So many home baked good, we got the almond croissant and the poppyseed muffin, both were phenomenal. The new female entrepreneur, used to work here 10 years ago, so you get the same amazing coffee. Love seeing a badass female crushing coffee like this. I'll be back soon, just for this amazing coffee and treats. Thank you Melissa, you are inspiring. Come support local, kind humans. Also, to the person who said they had to wait 15-20 min. I love supporting small business and I understand that sometimes there is only one person. Thank you for all you do. I will wait a little longer to support an amazing human, who makes EVERYTHING fresh.
Amanda H.
2019-12-29
We enjoyed this little spot. The two guys working the counter seemed like skater bro types, which honestly just added to the coastal charm. The place seemed a little disorganized, perhaps new. A few drinks that got ordered were unavailable, to which the guys responded "oh yeah we don't have that" and there were no lids available for hot drinks: "yeah one of us needs to go to the store." On the other hand, it was only 11 and when I asked about burritos, the guy said "well we've got them so we can serve them to you now" a full hour before they said food was available. Win! Some of the older patrons were a bit annoyed at the lack of organization, but I felt like my friends were running the place, so I had a good time. Coffee: 4/5 Burrito: 4/5 Ambiance 3.5/5
Robert S.
2018-09-09
Went here Sunday morning on the way back from San Simeon/ Cambria. Was looking for good coffee and a breakfast burrito. Found it! Great latte's! Split a veggie breakfast burrito with wife. Really good tortilla, slightly grilled on the outside, hot melted cheese with lots of cilantro and avocado. Could not finish a whole one by myself. Best breakfast I have had in years. Conveniently located about 0.6 miles off PCH. Great vibe from staff and locals. Will new back.
Robert G.
2018-04-06
I was looking for a coffee shop to grab breakfast, coffee and get some work done on my laptop. I found Rock Expresso Bar on Yelp and liked the reviews I read so I am adding to the positive reviews. This establishment is a dying breed in larger cities where there's a Starbucks on every corner competing with Pete's and Coffee Bean. It is a small, local place where the owner runs the place and he is a character. It is clear he loves what he does and appreicates his customers even more. It has a very cool vibe and excellent service. I had a breakfast burrito in a bowl and it was delicious and freshly cooked to order. I had a drip coffee and I loved it too. It was strong, but not burnt and I received a complimentary refill too. If I lived here, this would become a go-to place for coffee. If you're in Morro Bay and looking for a great meal and excellent coffee, stop by Rock Expresso Bar.
Mel T.
2017-07-10
I still come for coffee here and after I had a bad experience the manager got right back to me and was very considerate about the situation . They have some really good coffee and my favorite place to get some in morro bay . Their burritos are really good and have some amazing peanut butter cookies . If you ever have a problem I would try to speak to the manager first.
Sarah B.
2016-02-23
I love coming here in the morning!! Its nice to start my day here with coffee and breakfast!!! The garden is so nice, and there are so many options for outdoor seating.
Kyle T.
2016-01-07
Such a cute little place!! We stayed in Morro Bay for two nights on our way up north and loved having breakfast here both mornings. PROS: Great almond milk late, proper foam n' all Amazing breakfast burrito -- seriously just try it Really good veggie face sandwich -- make sure you like cilantro and scallions Wonderful people watching CONS None.
Michael K.
2015-12-30
Excellent iced laté, and huge "Plane Jane" breakfast burrito, but best of all was the friendly, small-town vibe. It felt like the people working there, including the owner, really enjoyed their work. A wonderful place to stop in Morro Bay.